Help with caring for my greenhouse and animals in the peaceful and beautiful Botebo countryside, Möklinta, Sweden

Country

Sweden

updated  

Favourited 33 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I am Douglas L. I live in the wonderful Botebo countryside with an amazing 200m longest river in Sweden.

    I will sell my farm. Help me out to fix the farm so it looks nice, no renovating just pimping!
    In addition to my profession in the social work field where I work with divers’ people from different socio-economic cultural and abilities. As the perfect way to escape the busy country life, I embrace the countryside life and farming. Since my children are grown up and are focussing on their family, I devote my life to chicken, couple of dogs and horses. Furthermore, I love fixing things around the house and love to do general maintenance duties (plumbing, electrical...). Additionally, I was trained as a carpenter. Another hobby that I enjoy a lot is taking photographs.

    Lately, I have built a big greenhouse, hence I need help with it and assistance with the animals, some cleaning, and general duties around the farm.

    I live and a big house with a side self-contained accommodation that need to be cleared, so, now I can host one to two people who can have his/her own room in my big house.


    In return of getting assistance, I can teach.

    Farming / gardening skills
    Horse riding
    Carpentry
    Electrical/plumbing skills
    Photography
    Swedish language...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn farming skills, taking care of animals, carpentry... and experience Swedish country life and develop fishing skills

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening
    Help with greenhouse
    Occasional DIY
    Help with around the house
    Farmstay
    Animal care
    General maintenance
    Help with computers/internet

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I can teach you Swedish!

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A big house where you can have your own cozy room, bathroom/toilet shared. You can also camp with your car on my property or live in a nice room with huge balcony in a small house next door. If you are more the adventures type it's possible to stay in a wooden Trapper house or tent.
    Plenty of food in the house!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you are interested, you will discover the surrounding forest, doing sight seeing and occasional travelling the neighbouring cities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    There is enough space/room and fast connection facilities for those who are digital nomads

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours/day 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 248353882977