Join our project in beautiful south of Fyn, Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 170 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 3, Petra (39, Anton (10) and Halfdan (7). We live on an old farm with a lot of projects and dreams. We have a big house that I (Petra) am renovating. We are located in Vester Skerninge, in the beautiful south of Fyn. We want to welcome more people to join us in our projects and daily life.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I (Petra) am Icelandic, living in Denmark since 2005, so learning danish language and culture I know from first hand. I’ve been teaching in multicultural environment for the past 10 years (in Danmark and China) and I embrace meeting different people and cultures. We live in beautiful surroundings, close to the sea and sailing culture. The locals are friendly and open to new people.

  • Help

    Help

    The tasks are negotiable depending on the interest and skills of our worker, but here is a list of possible work: building and maintenance, gardening
    Clearing the old hayloft in the stables,
    Yard work, painting walls (inside the main house), housework…

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Icelandic: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own bedroom and meals included (mostly organic food)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)





Host ref number: 247961558123