Daily home maintenance and landscaping in BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 124 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  • Description

    Description

    We jointly own a home, several properties and a cabin in and around the Clearwater area In BC. We love the outdoors and the community here .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There is thousands of hectares of wilderness to explore. We are famous for Wells Gray Provincial Park. There are numerous waterfalls and hiking trails. Our residence is located waterfront of Dutch Lake. The town is midway between Jasper National park and Vancouver.
    Summer time the town is very busy with tourism and has many activities such as whitewater rafting, hiking, kayaking to enjoy.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for help with some home maintenance, building projects and some landscaping.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have rooms as well as small cozy cabins available each equipped with a bed, table, mini fridge and kitchens facilities. We also have a fully equipped 2 bedroom basement suite.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 to 5 hours per day 5 days a week






Host ref number: 246996413275