Help with childcare and our daily life in Salles de Villefagnan, France

Country

France

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/01/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family of three, Mum and two boys living in rural france in a cute village. We like cycling, good food and our happy family life. I will be working as a waitress at busy lunchtimes and evenings all Summer and I need someone to care for the children in my absence, this will include (as they are older and mostly autonomous) preparing meals and clearing away after, movies, light housework and some family activities.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Rural France has many farmers markets and lovely places to visit nearby. It's peaceful and quiet and the village we live in has other children that my children play out with. The surrounding area is beautiful. We live in an old renovated bakery, the house is large and well equipped.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for childcare when I am working on lunchtimes and evenings. Some light housework and meal preparation will be needed.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    German: Beginner
    Dutch: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    The children are learning Spanish so any opportunity for them to speak Spanish would be welcomed.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private large double ground floor bedroom with en-suite.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The towns of Angouleme and Poitiers are both 45 minutes away and Beautiful Bordeaux is 90 minutes by car. Also the Atlantic coast and La Rochelle are less than 2 hours away. Locally there is a lovely forest, lakes and beautiful countryside walks, it's great for cycling and you have access to road and mountain bikes with us.

    This is a family home, it's busy when the children are here and we enjoy family meals together. The children do chores and everyone is expected to clear up after themselves and be thoughtful about others living in the home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have Fibre broadband here.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    It depends... a small well behaved dog could be welcomed but we need to discuss it.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 246795298132