We would love to be your family in Toronto, and have you with us, Canada.

Country

Canada

Favourited 60 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    63.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 29 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We love to be your family in Toronto, and have you with us.
    We live in Mid-town Toronto in a nice neighbourhood.If you love kids and fun, absolutely your place is in our home.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a fully English speaking house hold, and due covid we try our best to stay inside.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are available to accommodate any workers that are stuck in Canada due to COVID19 travel restrictions as long as you are not sick. Please contact me for further information.
    -----------------------------------------------------------
    I'm a busy working mom with a healthy, vibrant, talkative little boy age 6, looking for a kind, helpful, caring workawayer to help us with our daily routine. Our family is global minded and we would welcome you from around the world.

    In exchange we have a lovely Guest place and you can eat whatever we have, including sharing our family meals. we will help you build your English language skills along the way. We want you to become like part of the family. The busy period is from about 8:00AM to 3pm and then everyone quiets down and you'd have most of your day times and evenings free to pursue your own interests.

    Here are a few of the skills we are looking for:

    -Self started & Organized
    -Must be good with children (Ages 6)
    -Ability to manage day to day household duties including how to use washer and dryer and how to fold or hang clothing properly. (household chores)
    -cooking

    Close to the house is a public library, gym, community centre, skating rink, walking paths, grocery store, restaurants, pharmacy. There is close access to city buses and we are about 15 minutes car drive (30 min on bus) from downtown Toronto. It is in a residential community in the city. There are many schools close by and it is a safe and friendly neighbourhood.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A queen bed in a beautiful room. but bathroom will be share.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in a nice neighbourhood, you can go for walk, biking, shopping and enjoy your free time in Toronto.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 246644861579