Help our kids with their homework in England ,United Kingdom

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 42 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    261

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4. Two kids. Phoebe age 6 and Micah age 10
    We run a family business and travel all over the UK for our work
    We live in Borehamwood in Hertfordshire.
    We are looking for someone to care for our kids at the festivals washing, cleaning, ironing and cooking to prepare for upcoming festival Each weekend.
    Plus help with school homework.
    We live a 15 min walk from the station or 5 minute ride on the bus.
    And twenty minutes train ride straight into London.
    My kids are actors and have many auditions in London which we would expect you to take them if we are working.
    My son loves, maths, science, engineering, inventing, cooking and construction.
    Can be quite shy at times.
    My daughter is loud, cheeky, intelligent and loves art, baking and science activities.
    We have a small park behind our house and another park 10 mins walk away.
    We have a main shopping street with everything you need.
    Hours Friday -Sunday approx. Travelling back some Monday’s.
    Tent and food supplied.
    Starting ASAP.
    We will supply a tent for your accommodation and a sleeping bag, mat and pillow.
    Work is fri-Sunday/Monday, longer in summer holidays.
    A sofa bed supplied for the Sunday night.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travelling to a different cities/towns and seeing different cultures and see great diversity.
    We work at music, Christmas and other events and festivals.
    They will gain great knowledge, meet people from all different backgrounds and get to see some great sights.

  • Help

    Help

    caring for our kids at home or away whilst working.
    Helping with homework, child minding, babysitting,cooking, washing, cleaning, ironing, etc, general hygiene for my kids,

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House/ tent at festivals

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    So much to do and see as so near London and villages in Hertfordshire.
    Time off at festivals and events to see live bands, taste food and experience cultures.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    We expect flexibility from day to day, max 25 hours/week

Host ref number: 245766529594