Help me with English and enjoy the beautiful Island of Sardinia in Solanas, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 64 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! My name is Luca, and I was born in Sardinia, the most beautiful island in the Mediterranean. I am currently a translator in Cagliari, the sunny capital! I consider myself as a positive, polite, generous and curious person.

    For a better life, I believe it is vital to learn from different languages, cultures and places... I love music, art, sport, reading, cats, swimming, running, night and sunsets!

    This summer I am planning to manage my holiday house in Solanas, bordering with the popular city of Villasimius :)

    *** I am fully vaccinated for COVID-19 ***

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can teach you Italian and Sardinian, and let you discover this wonderful Island!

  • Help

    Help

    I’m interested in improving my English, so I’m looking for a native or fluent English speaker.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate
    Catalan: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner
    Dutch: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    Knowing new languages allows us to experience different world views... Come on, let's to do this together ;-)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The holiday house consists of two distinct parts. The biggest part - with kitchen, dining area, bedroom and bathroom - is all for you.

    Classical Sardinian and italian food; no problem with vegetarian choice.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    When you get at the Cagliari train station (is only 10 minutes by train from the Cagliari-Elmas airport), I’ll be right back.

    *** At the Cagliari train station you can get the rapid antigenic test in the structure set up by the Italian Red Cross (ItRC). It's free, it's good for you, it's good for all of us. ***

    The holiday house in Solanas is 39 km from the Cagliari train station.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is a large garden around the house, so parking it's easy!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 245555556542