Come with heart to help a big family in Congis-sur-Therouanne, France

Country

France

Favourited 41 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/03/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family that loves to receive, share, and enjoy. We need help for our daughter who has a learning delay (fine motor skills) We want to live a great human adventure with those who want to discover France differently.

    Nous sommes une famille qui aime recevoir, le partage, et la joie. Nous avons besion d'aide pour notre fille qui a un retard des apprentissages (motricité fine) Nous avons envie de vivre une belle aventure humaine avec ceux qui veulent découvrir la France autrement.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am responsible for cooking and master apprentice. I will be happy to teach my expertise (cooking) and the French language. My husband is an English teacher and speaks Spanish. We do not smoke. We are a family of musicians.

    Je suis responsable de cuisine et maitre apprenti. Je me ferai une joie d'enseigner mon savoir-faire (la cuisine) ainsi que la langue française. Mon mari est professeur d'anglais et parle espagnol. Nous ne fumons pas. Nous sommes une famille de musiciens.

  • Help

    Help

    I stopped working from birth to give her love and she always said to me, "Do not worry mother, one day mom, you can take care of yourself and go back to work. my husband is an english teacher and speaks spanish.We are very hospitable.We need volunteers to help our daughter Deborah to play games around reading, writing, intellectual stimulation etc. We need help to build our associative projects but also with the maintenance of the house.We are flexible on the days.We await your answers with joy!

    Je me suis arrêté de travailler depuis sa naissance pour lui donner de l'amour et elle me dit toujours : "Ne t'inquiète pas maman. Un jour, maman, tu pourras t'occuper de toi et reprendre ton travail. Mon mari est prof d'anglais et parle l'espagnol. Nous sommes très accueillants. Nous avons besoin de volontaire pour aider notre fille Deborah pour faire des jeux autour de la lecture, l'écriture, la stimuler, etc. Nous avons besoin d'aide pour monter nos projets associatifs mais aussi l'entretien de la maison. Nous sommes flexibles sur les jours. Nous attendons vos réponses avec joie !

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    french, english, spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a big house in the countryside with some work. A room available. A big garden.

    Nous avons une grande maison à la campagne avec des travaux. Une chambre de disponible. Un grand jardin.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    25 min from Disney, 45 min from Paris.

    A 25 min de Disney, 45 min de Paris.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 244932789633