Language exchange and childcare help around our family house in Guanajuato, Mexico

Country

Mexico

Favourited 36 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/09/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Yunuen, but everyone calls me Yuz. I am Mexican and live in San Miguel de Allende with my 9-year old child. I work from home at the moment using my computer most of the time and would love some help with my girl, my home, and would appreciate computer or edition skills for my work-related projects.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a Mexican family of two, speaking Spanish in the house all the time. We live minutes from San Miguel de Allende, a historic Mexican colonial town, a place which was described as the most beautiful city in the world by Travel & Leisure magazine. We are very laid back and would love to share our culture, Spanish language, and our city of San Miguel de Allende with the traveler.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I am a single mother with a 9-year old. My child loves active games and outdoor activities. I am looking for a native English and/or French language speaker to live with us and help me with my child and some household chores, and possibly with computer skills for my work-related projects.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a townhouse. The workawayer will have her own room, key to the house and own bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Downtown San Miguel de Allende is minutes away by bus or car. San Miguel de Allende is known for its colonial architecture, art galleries, theaters, Mexican art, and bohemian vibes. There are libraries, cafes, and many opportunities to engage in different sports activities as well.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have an internet connection and works very well most of the time. The house is small but we have a few areas where you can be while are you working.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 244615237922