updated   Last minute

Enjoy nature and Family in Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

  • Favourited 95 times
  • Last activity: 15 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a young couple who have traveled to many different areas around the world. We love to have new experiences and meet interesting people. We have benefited greatly from people over the years opening their homes to us, and we want to be able to give back now that we have settled a bit. We have a young daughter, born mid 2021, and a very friendly labrador.

    Our home is in a quiet street in a subdivision in Orangeville, Ontario. We have a 1 acre property, very close to Island Lake Conservation Area. We are also close to downtown Orangeville (about 1.5 km).
    Orangeville is located 45 min drive North of Toronto. The surrounding area is filled with beautiful nature trails, hiking, and rivers. We are 1 hour south of Wasaga beach (the longest freshwater sand beach in the world), 2 hours south of Muskoka, 2 hours south east of Tobermory.

    A car would be handy to give you more freedom when you stay with us, but not necessary.

    At this time, we are not accepting stays longer than 2 weeks. Ideally we would like a 1-2 week stay.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are happy to teach you about Canadian culture, take you to interesting places, teach you English, and teach you anything else that we know. Mark is an Engineer but is also skilled in plumbing, electrical, carpentry, and automation. Alayna works in Medicine, and has additional skills in art, cooking and sewing.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are pretty flexible in terms of the "work" that you do. It could range from yardwork, cooking, cleaning, painting, gardening etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would have your own room with a Queen size bed and your own bathroom. The bathroom may need to be shared if we have guests over.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 242456859163

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Come work with us and discover our family and community life in Quebec, Canada
Farm with horses, gardening and baking in Manitoba, Canada