Help on a small hobby farm in Quebec, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 75 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/07/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a small hobby farm with fibre animals such as cashmere goats and a sheep. We process some of the fibre ourselves by doing some spinning and felting.
    In our yarn shop you can find yarn and knitted items and other accessories. On our farm you will also find a maple tree grove and lots of walking trails.
    If you want to be in nature, here is the place to be.
    We also have a small home business. We fabricate circular sock knitting machines and parts and ship them worldwide.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Spend time in nature, We love to work with fibers, yarn and crafts and we also can teach knitting, felting and animal care.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people who love animals and wish to care for them. Some other tasks such as housework and cooking, gardening would also be appreciated.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with television and Internet

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have been hosting for a over 6 years now and have welcomed several helpers from all outer the world. This is a great cultural exchange.
    We are looking for helpers that would have the same values as we have. We believe in a fair exchange, respect and friendliness.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Farm
Host ref number: 818968464157