Come and help us on the farm and also enjoy the beautiful beaches of Esperance, Western Australia.

Country

Australia

Favourited 175 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family of 4 Lawrence, Leoni & two kids. We have a small farm near the beautiful town of Esperance (with the most beautiful beaches in the Southern Hemisphere). Our farm is only 7km from the ocean and Esperance is a 15-minute drive away. We can pick you up in Esperance and when time we also like to show you the beautiful scenery here or you can explore it yourself on one of our bikes. With Leoni being originally from the Netherlands we always have several spare bikes for visitors to use. On our farm we run cattle, dairy goats and some pigs, we also have a few horses and sheep, some chickens and a dog. We will grow some crop and hay for our cows. We also grow some of our own vegetables and herbs and have several fruit trees. In the next … years we would like to become self-sufficient.
    Our cattle and pigs are raised organically, we are aiming to farm in a more biodynamic way in the future but as we have recently shifted farms are still in the process of setting up infrastructure on this farm.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are always happy to share our knowledge, skills and and opinion on many worldly and local subjects. Culturally you get a taste of Lawrence being a fairdinkum Ozzie and Leoni a Dutchie gone Ozzie.

  • Help

    Help

    Work will include helping with feeding stock. Fencing, planting trees helping to check, maintain or install water infrastructure and other general farm work.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation in a caravan next to our house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Esperance has magnificent beaches and also some nice hikes on rocky hills in the area in-land.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 242456826967