In need of some Volunteers to teach English or French in Sale-Rabat, Morocco. And participate in a cultural exchange project.

Country

Morocco

Favourited 526 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    34  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/11/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    761

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hellooo all brothers and sisters. we're a nonprofit association that looks forward to help local people to learn more languages, such as English, French and german. And know more about the world we live in through some programs of cultural exchange.
    Therefore, to realise the goal of this programs we host volunteers from all over the world and welcome them in our families so that they can share their experiences and at the same time get to know some special things about our culture and traditions especialy the Moroccan traditional food "Tajin, Couscous, Harira ....." as we did with the previous volunteers who really help us so much by teaching the kids from ' 10 to 15 yrs old ', and also participate in some topic discussion sessions, in which, we all together participants and volunteers talk and share our experiences and knowledge about things.
    For me, My name is Mehdi. I live in Rabat-Sale, Morocco. I live with my family and i'm a member of two associations. I work as a soccer coach and I study cultural studies in the university.
    We actually need volunteers who can teach English, French, German and tell the young peple what voluntary work is, and how it can be useful for the improvement of the one's personality and for sociaty also.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As a foreigner staying with Moroccans for a period of time, you will benefit and learn so much amazing and special things like the Moroccan traditions and customs. In addition, you will discover so many beautiful historical places like Shallah, Oudaya, the ancient medina in Sale and Rabat as well.

  • Help

    Help

    We need volunteers who are open minded, have joyful mood, clean mind and appearance. In addition, to be able to teach English, french or German to the people here who can't afford the expensive study in the language centers . so we can help them to improve their language skills by giving them some lessons and encourage them to talk and parctice through convesations.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English - French - Arabic

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    For the accommodation workawayes or volunteers will be staying with local host families like my family and our association friends families. all I can guarantee is that volunteers are going to stay in a decent places with very nice people and families by which they will interact with many people so they can know more about Moroccans and the way they are living in this beautiful country.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our association is located exactly in sale al jadida and I live in sale al jadida as well . It is a very nice city which is very safe for the local people and for foreign people also. it is 5 min away from the hightway, we have an amazing neighbor which is the bigest forest in Morocco, and we are just 20min away from the capital of Morocco "Rabat" by taxi . transportation is available at any time .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 4 days a week

  • ...

    This host charges a fee

    read more
    The host family may ask for 3 or 4 Euros a day as a help for the food cost.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




















Host ref number: 241977182754

TEASER