Help a primary teacher with his students in Muang, Thailand.

Country

Thailand

Favourited 251 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/11/2021

 
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!
    My name is Arunee Pleamjai, you can call me Noi.
    I am English Teacher at a small primary school. I love to have foreigners with me at my school to help me teaching and to stay with me and my husband.
    I have five friendly dogs and my nephew stay with me. I am a really open person who likes to laugh a lot. You will be able to learn a lot about Thai culture, Thai people and language. On the weekends we will do some trips around so you can get to know my country.
    My students are always incredibly happy to have foreign people at my school, you will inspire them to learn english for sure! In the school we have good Thai food for lunch with all the staff (10 teachers) and the pupils. Because I am young myself I would prefer if you are younger then 45 years old as well!
    Two week minimum to 1 year maximum :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    You will be asked to teach around 2 lessons a day - up to you - and you will get free accommodation and food.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Thai: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room at my house and we will share the Bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will do a lot of trips with me so you will see Thailand within its people and culture and if you want you can also learn the language. This workaway station will offer you the opportunity to get to know Thailand from its inside which is a lot more then the touristic crowded site of it. You will see the rural country site but also the city of Korat where I life.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2





Host ref number: 241553955427