Help for our swimming pond for family and friends in Lower Saxony, Germany

Country

Germany

new host  

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/07/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    That's our family: My beautiful wife Carina (33), our childrens Benedikt (5), Henrike (3) and Clara (8 Month) and me, Andreas (34). We live together in our house in a little village called „Ankum“ in lower saxony, Germany. Our next project is to renew the old pond on our property to a natural swimming pond. Because our house is big enough for another person and we are very open minded and interested in learning other cultures we hope we can meet many interesting people with workaway.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can show you the beautiful way of living in the country side of germany. If you want, you can take part in our daily living. We often have friends at home to have a barbecue or thinks like that. Maybe you prefer to visit interesting places like the university city osnabrück or hamburg alone. Then we will help you to get there.

  • Help

    Help

    Until now i renew the old pond by myself. So if you have two hands and if you like working in the garden, you can help us. For every specialised workings, we have a company with skilled workers. Because i'm working at home, i can always help you, if it's required. At least you should now, that you can help us in the garden at any time of the day.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a big guest room in our house, which in the moment is used by the kids for playing. There you have your own TV and naturally wifi. You have your own bathroom with shower, which is exclusive for you. If you want you can use our sauna and after that relaxing in our second living room. On warm evenings you can sit on our big terrace, watching in our garden and maybe reading a book.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Around Ankum you can enjoy the unique landscape called „Teutoburger Wald“. And if you are interestend in history you can visited the worldwide known „Kalkriese Varusschlacht“ where you can learn in a lot of thinks about the roman empire. Or you are interested in the way of live which our ancesotrs have, than you can visit the „Museumsdorf Cloppenburg“. But maybe you are more interested in visiting cities. We have a trainstation nearby and from there you can easily get to Hannover or Hamburg.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 241517975334