Help in the house and garden and discover Pradinas, South West of France

  • France
  • Favourited 3 times
  • Last activity: 03/12/2022

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Couples or a Single Female for help in the house and garden.

    I have a house and land in the South West of France in the Aveyron department. I need help to stay on top of the garden, regards mowing, and gardening and some help with the animals that are really easy to look after, as it is just two llamas and a billy goat, at the moment! I run a business so other help would be appreciated, regards help in the house and cooking, at times but not with the business. I would love someone who can paint to help freshen up rooms.

    I am fussy regards cleanliness, so just a word of warning on that. I am vegan, so I would not want anyone who expects to eat meat, fish, dairy or eggs in my home, as that is a no no for me. Despite what sounds quite stern, I am not!! It would also be great for me to get to know people from different countries and to help you discover this amazing landscape and surroundings that I live in

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can help with many things such as finding language exchange for someone wanting to speak French, but also a really relaxed vegan environment for anyone who loves animal, as I have 4 cats, llamas, and a friendly goat. Those who love to be outside in the garden or who loves to cook vegan meals.

  • Help

    Help

    Help in the garden, pool cleaning, perhaps with maintenance if needed, with computers at time as I run a business, and with care for the animals and we can share the cooking. It would be great if someone could offer a little painting a decorating too. A bit desperate for some painting to be done at the moment.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would have your own bedroom and ensuite shower room, so although I can take two people that would have to be a couple or friends who do not mind sharing a bed. A single person would be very welcome too but if it is a single person, I would prefer female. I live in a small hamlet, there is no bus service. I can help with taking you to the nearest town and farther afield when I have to go, however, I am quite busy most of the day, hence the need for additional help in the house and garden, so I won't always be available.

    I am a vegan and therefore, would ask that anyone who stays with me follows a vegan diet. There are no foods containing animal products in my pantry or fridge. I am more than happy to provide varied and tasty vegan meals for anyone who comes to stay.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is so much to see in this particular area of the Aveyron, which borders the Tarn. The most beautiful villages in France of which the Aveyron has 9. Local markets, places of historical interest. It is not the party capital of the world but if you love peace and beautiful countryside, then this is for you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    The wifi is pretty good and you can share it. I have a business online selling French antique and collectibles, so I would have to give priority to that at times but we could work something out .

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Yes, there is plenty of space for you to park if you need it

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 241484657575

Feedback