Come stay with our family in St Petersburg, Russia and help with building, gardening, art and teaching our children

Country

Russia

Favourited 342 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    31  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everybody!

    We are happy young Russian family with 4 children. Maxim (40), Anastasia (36), Miya (13), Fyodor (11) , Praskovya (6) and Georgy (3). We live in St.Petersburg - one of the most beautiful cities in the world.

    We live in the countryside, where we build nice big house for us and our friends. That's wonderful place! Real Russian village! Nice stable is not far from our house! Fresh organic food! And all these 1. 5 hour way from St. Petersburg with it's great tourist live!

    As we just start homeschooling, we need teachers in any field. Cool teachers wanted! )))

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    We will be happy, if you come and help us with

    1. Teaching. We need teachers in any field! We can discuss the plan in advance. No boring lessons please!)

    2. Building our house (we could need any of help - professional and not). We are thinking of creating nice art area for different projects - eco, art, family and children centre.

    3. Gardening. We do organic gardening. Just for pleasure and for food. So, you could help, if you like it. (May-September)

    4. ART. We are thinking of creating nice art area for different projects - eco, art, family and children centre. You could help us with realizing our ideas, or bring yours! ) First steps are:

    - organizing the territory
    - village street art (we hope to be the first countryside house with the street art on it) )))
    - creating children playground
    - etc.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Russian, English, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our village is small and there is nothing here except of little shop. We have a big house. We are now finishing to build it, but we already have free bedrooms for you to stay. ))) So, we could accommodate more than just one volunteer - it would be more fun with more people! )
    You can come alone, or with friend. We don't mind!
    We have nice kitchen downstairs, shower, cold/hot water, TV, Internet and big garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is in the village, 70 km away from the St.Petersburg. But you can use train (1h15min) to go to the city. Train station is 5 km away from the house.

    We LOVE meeting new people! We quite often have guests, parties, bbq and so on!
    Welcome!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours, 2 days a week free max 25 hours a week

Greg from France is leaving
Our terrace
Julia from Italy and our daughter
Winter. Our second house. We've just started to build it.
Summer. Rollin from England is doing village street art )))
Winter. The view from our window
Our first harvest
Our family

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






















Host ref number: 239864531711