Help with some renovation and at home. Welcome to St Quentin la Poterie in the south of France



Favourited 70 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

  • Description


    We are a family of three, Christine, Daniel and a teenager, Solie. We live in a village of south of France.
    We are very attentive at the ecological questions and we build and renovate with ecological construction.
    We love to welcome people on trips and share our culture and knowledges.
    We love and practice music, singing, dance (traditional, rock and salsa... ) also bike rides
    We like to go at the concerts, there are often groups from around the world here.
    We cook and eat mostly organic food and the meal together is a important moment of share for us.
    In the begin of 2018, we were volunteers in New Zealand, Canary Island, UK and Iceland during a long trip in family, 6 months. It was a pleasant and amazing experience what we want to live now in other way at home with volunteers!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Of course if you need, we will be happy to help you progress in French language and why not a little on dance, music, (percussions, clarinet, botanic...
    There is a lot of artists in the village mostly potter and ceramist, it's a famous place.
    The area is very attractive for tourism, we are near the city of Uzès and the famous"Pont du Gard"
    We like creative and organic cook and we have the bests of organic wine of France !!!

  • Help


    The help we need is variable depending on the moment.
    There will be work of renovations, smalls tasks, painting, sanding... But it's not necessary to have skills.
    Also, you will participate in the tasks of the house, tidying, cook...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    french, english ( in progress to learning )

  • Accommodation


    We have a small room with a double bed and a single bed, and another room with a sofa that can be used as bed for two, a shared toilets and bathroom in our house. Depending the season we can use a caravan for one or a couple.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is some stores in the village, and the nearby town is to 4 km. It's possible to go by bike, that we can lend, or by bus.
    There is a good bus service very cheap in the area
    Two big town, Nîmes where there are a lot of Roman monument and Avignon are an one hour by bus.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Volunteer's bedroom

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 239664835751