Looking for a keen skier or snb rider who would help us to maintain the mountain chalet in Makov, Chech Republic

Country

Czech Republic

Favourited 64 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    286

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are running an old mountain challet in a beautiful nature at the Czechoslovak border. It is slightly distant smaller ski resort 1000 meters above sea level. We have quite tough but attractive winters here usually full of snow. The resort consists of 5 accommodation facilities and we are one of them.

    We are a family with two little kids and because they need our time, we look for someone who would help us with a rough maintenance of the challet. This is a special offer for someone who loves wintersports as we are located directly next to two ski slopes (slopes are not like ones in Alpes, but still offer quite a lot of fun) and also you find an extra portion of cross country trails.

    Our guests are mainly familes with children as we are offering a quality hinterland for kids. Our challet is opened 24/7 per wintertime and needs a special service. We used to live here so to keep the place was our daily routine, but with the kids we moved to our own place and now we would welcome some of your help. In addition to this, you could earn some bucks teaching our guests' kids some skiing or snowboarding (if you are skilled) and we will "equip" you with a seasion ski pass for the slopes :) That's worth it! :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Some days, as usually the weekends, are busier, but most of the workdays are calm and you should have enough time for discovering the neighbourhood, skiing or just chilling. You can also just sit in our bar, chat with guests and support the chilled atmosphere by playing good songs from our jukebox :)
    We offer you a season ski pass for free, you can earn some money teaching kids on skis or snb.
    You will train your responsibility and a team spirit.
    If you are creative, you can always surprise our guests with some games, workshops.. snowmans... or whatever you invent :)

  • Help

    Help

    What would you actually do? Nothing really special which would require extra skills, but we will kindly ask you to stay for the whole season - 26.12. till 31.3.

    We need you to "feed" the two boilers usually 3 times a day. That's a five minute work :) But we need it to be done reguraly so our guests don't freeze here and could have a warm shower.

    We also have three friendly dogs. Besides of petting them, you also should feed them in the morning.

    There are other devices which need attention but usually only at the weekend - they are an outdoor hot tub and a sauna. Both need setting up and cleaning.

    During the wintertime the snow shall be falling - we need it to be reguraly shovelled or plowed (in case it really is snowing :) )

    We would welcome you having a driving licence - there are always some duties which require a car transport as e.g. the nearest bus stop or shop are 3km away.

    Maybe there will be some other work which will need your cooperation, here every day is special and serves us with a variety of needs. But we always support a family atmosphere and fair approach so we will always try to prevent from stress :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    czech, slovak, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will most probably have your own miniroom :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As said before, you can mainly do wintersports like skiing, snowboarding or croscountry skiing. You can hang out with our three dogs :) There are also bigger skiresorts nearby. You can go hiking or visit some towns which are close and learn a bit about the surrounding vallachian vilage architecture. You are also always welcome at our home. If you like to baby sit - the better ;)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    maximum 5 hours per day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 239473569296