We'd welcome an English speaker with passion for children in Val di Ledro, near Garda lake, Italy



Favourited 19 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges


 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    We are Michela(31) and Jacopo (31), a family with a lively and two sons, Matteo (3 years old) and Davide (4 months). We are mountain lovers. We are in Val di Ledro, near Garda Lake, Italy. We want to improve our English, so we are looking for a person who wants to speak to us in English. We also are looking for a person to help us with our son.
    Please, speak speak speak as much as possible to me :)
    We need help with housekeeping: for example, cleaning bathrooms, sometimes cooking, straightening up the living room and the bedrooms, help with dinner preparations and cleaning up after meals, load and empty the dishwasher and washing machine, cleaning the floor (sweep/mop)... 

    We need help for about 4-5 hours per day.
    Saturday and Sunday you are always free to do what your like, but if you want stay with us, you are welcome to!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can learn the Italian language and stay in a beautiful place with lakes and mountains. My family is warm and eager to share cultural cuisine and authentic local life with you. We are an active family who will make sure you are never bored and experience everything Val di Ledro has to offer.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We are looking for an English Language helper with a passion for children. We really want help studying language because we want to improve our English.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    We have a private room and a bathroom for the helper.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a place where the helpers can walk, hike and cycle. In 30 minutes by bus the helpers can reach Riva Del Garda

    Train station nearly: Rovereto
    Nearly bus stop: Bezzecca

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 239213651371