Help our family with some home improvements and the children in British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a loving family of 4 living in beautiful Revelstoke BC living in the prime location, just blocks from the main downtown, but in a cute neighbourhood with heritage homes. We are in the middle of a renovation of our house and would love to get some jobs wrapped up!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We would love to share with you a small town experience and enjoy cooking and eating fresh food from our garden. My husband is a designer/builder, and I am a teacher. Within walking distance to nearly everything, we enjoy an outdoor lifestyle, surrounded by rivers, lakes, and amazing mountains. We are both creative and easygoing, openminded and enjoy visitors from other cultures.

  • Help

    Help

    Help needed:
    - Sanding and painting the exterior of our old wooden house (if weather permits),
    - Cleaning and organizing our basement full of tools and building supplies,
    - Babysitting our two children ages 4 and 6 some afternoons and evenings.
    - Helping with drywall in our new house addition,
    - Shovelling snow (in winter).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a bedroom on the top floor of our house for you with a queen size bed. The house is cozy with all three bedrooms upstairs. We hope to share meals. We eat everything and have no allergies. I love to cook ethnic and gourmet foods. :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Revelstoke Mountain Resort is just an 8 minute drive from our house, offering world-class skiing and snowboarding in the winter. Summers here are amazing for hiking, mountain biking, swimming and exploring the Canadian wilderness and wildlife. The city of Revelstoke is small but full of life! There are many great restaurants and the Performing Arts Centre where you can check out live performances. You will find many outdoors clubs to join, and the recreation facilities are also very nice. Our children are 4 and 6 so we hope that guests are respectful. No smokers please. We do enjoy good conversations and boardgames and hope that you would be a part of our family during your time here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our Family in Revelstoke
My garden and greenhouse
Hiking in the mountains
Our home in winter

Host ref number: 237783598886