Help out at our lovely B&B in the Daintree rainforest, Australia

Country

Australia

updated  

Favourited 812 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    97.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Lovely eco-friendly BnB in the Daintree rainforest, looking for an assistant to help with cleaning and gardening.
    Great guests, lovely ambience, stunning views, on 8 acres of rainforest with lots of exotic fruit trees, herb garden & horse.
    Happy with a single person or a couple, & someone who is able to stay for a minimum of 2 weeks.
    You have your own bedroom, with Queen bed, and shared bathroom.
    Free accommodation and all meals are provided (shared cooking & cleaning up) in exchange for around 3-4 hours help a day, with 1 day off per week.
    You will have free time in the afternoon to visit beautiful local beaches, rainforest walks and swimming holes or to try out some of the different tours in the area, chat to international & Australian guests, or laze in one of our hammocks with a book or sketch pad.
    There is use of a bicycle, if you don't have a car, and while helping here you can appreciate lovely rainforest views, a great library, some good music and have full access to all the B & B facilities.
    We are 2 hours north of Cairns, 1 hour north of Port Douglas.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Living sustainability off grid with solar & tank water, Living in the oldest rainforest in the world, Learning about wildlife & exotic fruits, English language practice with both international & Australian hosts & guests.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    General cleaning, gardening, feeding the horse & general maintenance depending on skill set.
    Need to be enthusiastic & easy going with a positive 'can do' attitude.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room with Queen bed & shared bathroom, full access to upstairs bnb with library, living space, kitchen, & large 8 acre property. Meals will be provided, shared cooking & cleaning up.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Visit beautiful beaches, explore rainforest & boardwalks, Daintree icecream, local music nights, local tours, yoga.
    You can get a bus from Cairns to Cow Bay, or even better, bring your own car.
    There is no power or phone coverage here in the Daintree, unless you are with Telstra, & no wifi or TV. A great opportunity for some tech time out & being one with nature.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 6 days a week

View of Thornton's Peak from the deck
Front of the house
Communal living space
Communal dining room with rainforest views
Look out gazeo with rainforest views

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)













Host ref number: 237657392448