A peaceful place surrounded by nature helping with housekeeping and maintenance in San José, Uruguay

Country

Uruguay

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/06/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 18 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple living in the countryside in an old house. We also live with Darwin (dog) and Julia (kitten). We are working to create kind of a tourist project. It is a quiet place, 2 hours from Montevideo (Uruguay's capital) travelling by car. Workawayer would sometimes be on their own, as we both have our jobs.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are social people looking forward meet people of different cultures. They can learn here how is the culture outside the Uruguay capital.

  • Help

    Help

    We need someone who help us in housekeeping and the general maintanance of the house and the park. Cut the lawn, painting, chainsaw, water the plants, etc. are the main activities. Some other things may be required, but never heavy duties.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In an old house in the countryside. They have their own bedroom and they have to share a bathroom with us.

    We cook almost everyday for ourselves. Our idea is that workawayers join us in the meal, if they want. There is also frozen food if there is any problem.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Their time off can be enjoyed surrounded by nature and peace of this place. A very nice place to read, write, paint or playing some music.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 236984914276