Help on a small farm in the Beaujolais vert, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 47 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/09/2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We a 45 and 33 years old couple. We live in a small farm on the Rhone-Loire border with all our animals : three cats, a dog, five ducks, two geese, hens and many rabbits. We are renovating the house (dates back to around 1900). We have had three experiences in hosting with workaway and we really loved it both times. Louise has used the website several times while traveling and we would love to continue to share the experience now we have our own place.

    For now we only accept couples or women. Alex wakes up early in the morning for work and I work from home translating movies and books.

    Our animals are happy and treated with a lot of love, but we are not vegetarians. Eating vegan/vegetarian is ok for us though !

    Bonjour. Nous sommes un couple de 45 et 32 ans. Nous vivons dans une petite fermette entre le Rhône et la Loire avec nos nombreux animaux : chats, une chienne, cinq canards, deux oies, poules et beaucoup de lapins. Nous rénovons notre maison et nous avons trois expériences en tant qu'hôtes qui étaient parfaite, donc nous souhaitons accueillir encore. Louise a également beaucoup utilisé ce site lors de ses voyages.

    Nous voulons accueillir des femmes ou couples uniquement. Alex travaille tôt le matin donc pas de fête ou de bruit tard en semaine, nous cherchons des gens sympathiques mais sérieux :)

    Nos animaux sont heureux et reçoivent beaucoup d'amour, mais nous ne sommes pas végétariens. Mais nous aimons aussi la nourriture vegan/végétarienne.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can practice French and discover our rural culture, as well as our local cuisine.
    The work is not hard, we are very flexible and you'll have plenty of time to visit our beautiful countryside. Forest (a looooot), lake, and nice villages and towns. Lyon is one and a half hour away by car, two hours by bus (2 euros).

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I live at the farmhouse at the moment. My dad is there from time to time to help me but I'd love to receive workawayers too. I've received three times after having used the website as a traveller and I love it.

    Tasks would include :

    - taking the dog out on walks since I will be busy with my newborn boy, due december

    - small work in the house like painting or sanding a door, nothing too difficult or time consuming

    - Some help with small house work like cleaning would be much appreciated

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a small private room with two beds for guests the rest of the house is shared

    Internet is 4G at the moment, I can share the connection on my phone but we don't have wifi at the moment,
    so it does work but might not be enough for digital nomads.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    How to come to our house : from Lyon, there is bus number 116 (you can google for timetable) leaving from outside the "gorge de loup" station, it lasts 2 hours and costs only 2 euros.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    My dog is mostly ok with other dogs and cats

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 236617684655