Come and help on our Tuscan countryside farm near Florence, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 973 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    73.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 27 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    **We are looking for workawayers, also couples, for January! We need help painting our house and after that pruning the vineyard!! **

    Would you like to help inside a typical Tuscan countryside farm? You are highly welcome!
    You will have the opportunity to help my husband and my daughter in the daily work of our small farm near Florence. We have a small vineyard and olive trees that produce wine and olive oil for our own consumption. There is a lot work to do on the farm such as , general maintenance, cutting grass and plants, gardening and harvesting
    We live in a house at a few km from the nearest town. Our fields are located around the house in which we live and in another portion of land 15 minutes drive.

    We are a family of five people: me, my husband and my three childern who used to help out in the farm sometimes. We all speak italian and German very well and we all speak a good English.

    Our house is located in the Upper Arno Valley, between Florence and Arezzo. The place is really nice and not crowded at all. Florence can be reached by a 30 min drive and there is also public transportation like trains to Florence.

    We are looking for people who can stay at least one week but two weeks is the recommended period if you want to learn some Italian, some techniques and a lot more from our farm life.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Mainly by staying at our farm you will learn some technical skills related to daily farm tasks. In addition you could learn some Italian!
    We live in a very nice valley between Florence and Arezzo so there are endless possibilities for exploring this wonderful part of Tuscany.

  • Help

    Help

    As you may know in a farm there's always something to do. There is a lot work to do on the farm such as , general maintenance, cutting grass and plants, gardening and harvesting

    We expect the workawayers to help maximum 25 hours a week (five hours for five days).

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a single bed apartment with private bathroom.

    We have 7 cats living just outside of the house. They are very friendly.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live 35km from Florence Which is reachable by train, bus or a 30 minutes drive if you travel by car. Near the place we stay you can have a lot of possibilities like trekking, visiting museums, going to shops and restaurants.

    In summer you can also use our small swimming pool just outside the house.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 236527762751