Looking for a friend for my kid in Reggio Emilia, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 46 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 29 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Mother of one, nearly twelve year old boy - English teacher at a Secondary school in Reggio Emilia, Italy, Ceo founder of a cultural association, doing some food catering from time to time...so there's plenty of good food in my house. Non smoker and no alcohol consumer.
    We live in a luminous comfortable two bathroom flat near the city centre, 15 minutes walk. A shower, a bath, two balconies and a shared garden.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn Italian, and Reggio Emilia is very close to many beautiful cities.
    There is plenty to do in Reggio and nearby.

  • Help

    Help

    We leave early in the morning and we come back at 1:30pm. During the afternoons I need some help depending on the several commitments at my workplace ( but there will be a schedule on 17th Sept so we'll arrange the timetable) and sometimes in the evenings. The weekends are free, from friday, 6:00 o'clock p.m. to Monday 1:30 p.m.
    Stefano is a lovely cheerful pre- teen aging boy, who loves drawing, painting ( sometimes), playing Lego star wars characters; he is fond of History and cavaliers. He practices volleyball (twice a week), horse-riding ( in spring and autumn) and goes to English classes on Thursday afternoons. Stefano is very sensitive and needs to click with the people around him, otherwise he can become really naughty. He's very energetic and likes dancing (when he’s in the mood) in the middle of the living room, especially when he's been staying sitting down, doing his homework for some hours.
    He needs a good friend.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, Spanish, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single bedroom, kitchen, living room and fridge in common.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bus stop to city centre and the park is just opposite the street we live in, train station 15 minutes walk, chemist's, bank, supermarket, post office, ...all nearby.
    I'm quite an easy person, but I like discretion and punctuality. I like to keep my space clean and tidy.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 236285168855