Help a University student maintain a healthy lifestyle!



Favourited 184 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  • Description


    Hello! and thank you for being interested in my profile. I am 23 year old Lebanese/Canadian guy. I speak fluent Arabic/english. I love traveling, and experiencing new cultures , and I would also love to learn a new Language and learn about a completely different culture. I attend university, and double majoring in Business, and Auto-motive engineering. My hobbies include sports, video games(PC,PS4), exploring, and going on adventures , and working on cars oh and also swimming. I love working out, and living a healthy lifestyle, and I also love pizza but unfortunately these two can't mix.
    My grandma lives in the same building so get ready to eat lots of delicious Lebanese food everyday ! :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will benefit by learning about Arab/Lebanese culture , and the language. You will not pay rent or bills or utilities. Any personal expenses will be paid by you. You will explore the Beautiful country of Lebanon and make some great new friends! Lebanon has one of the most breathtaking scenery. You can be in the mountains skiing, and then go swimming on the same day.

  • Help


    I recently started learning Spanish, and french, and I was looking for a native speaker to help me learn the language, but unfortunately with my busy schedule of double majoring, time conflict, and trying to keep up with training, and gym it just became more and more harder to keep up with language school. 2 years ago I suffered a back injury while training. Not able to do sports etc. and just stay home kinda depressed me so I started eating lots of unhealthy food and it kinda became an addiction. After months of hard work and physiotherapy I was able to get back to training. SO now I am trying to get back on track, but with my busy schedule when I come back home I'd be so tired and have no time to cook a healthy meal so I just order fast food. You just have to help me by cooking healthy food, and not letting me cave in to unhealthy food. Trust me it sounds harder than you think especially when you live in the capital of delicious food.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Arabic, English

  • Accommodation


    Own bedroom and your own bathroom. The apartment is in the middle of Beirut on Mar elias street one of the busiest shopping streets in Beirut the neighborhood is extremely safe . High speed internet and other utilities all included (washing machine, iron , landline phone, etc. ). If you're coming from outside Lebanon I can pick you up from the airport or book a taxi for you. If you rent or have a car a parking space is available. If you have any allergies or any special dietary plan (vegan, vegetarian, etc. ) i'd be more than happy to accommodate with your needs.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The apartment is in the middle of Beirut on Mar elias street one of the busiest shopping streets in Beirut the neighborhood is extremely safe. If you're coming to Lebanon for internship or just to explore the country i'd be gladly ready to assist you. I can go with you to places to help with translation and much more. During your free time I can take you to many places in and outside Beirut that you would like to visit. Available transport is services/taxis/buses/uber Sometimes taxi drivers might take advantage of foreigners and give you a higher prices so I would go with you the first couple of times for you to learn. If you're going to a place that you don't know for the first time, and I wont be available to go with you I or you can book an uber. Uber here have fixed prices.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 1-2 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 235878236135