Looking for help in building and painting in Bordeaux, France

Country

France

Favourited 52 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    55.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm Thelma from Nigeria origin with french nationality. I'm married and I have a daughter of 17years old. We live in Bordeaux a big city in France and we need help with our big garden and our house. We have a lovely cat and 3 chicken.
    We live 15 km from Bordeaux down town so it would be nice if you have a drivig licence to be a bit more independent.
    My daughter is most of the time at school and she loves to swimm in her swimmingclub 3 times a week. I stay most of the time with my daughter at home because my husband works out of France.

    We search a young girl for my daughter who is open minded and who like to share our way of life. But we have also some hard work (for exemple renovation) in the garden so it's also possible for you to come if you are a men.

    I love cooking african and french food so if you have a very strict diets requirements (vigans or vegetariains strictly) it would be difficult for us to bear.

    We have a free room to accommodate a single person or a couple. We have a visitors bathroom outside the house with a clean bath room with toilllet and hot water ,
    In exchange you will give us a hand in the garden and in the cleaning of our house. And we need help with building of our garden house and terasse. So if you have some experience with this it would be very nice! What I need mostly someone who's good in renovation, painting, in th summer, I have a garage which I don't pack my cars ,I want to renovation in it ,to use it has a galarie in exposing Nogerian art works ,I need some one with experience, thanks and all the best Thelma jallon

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will live with us together like in a family ( eating and sharing other moments together) so we will sharing our cultures together. So if you want to learn french or English, or if you want to share some nice and individual moments with us get in touch!

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in our house and especially in our big garden like cuttig trees or renovate our terasse.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French and Pigin

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a single room upstaires and you will share with us our bathroom and toilet. And a room in a small house in our garden where I excesice my activities.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can go outside together or if you want to spend time alone I can provide the transportation. Bordeaux is a very nice city and not far from the Atlantic Ocean.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 235238883384