Help with our little eco-farm in the countryside of Ibiza, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 59 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/10/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an English couple with a small eco B&B farm where we keep chickens and grow vegetables. We are close to the sea, in the Ibiza countryside surrounded by beautiful nature and pine forest. We have two dogs and two cats, and enjoy the peace and quiet. From the 26th July until the end of August we are looking for somebody to help with the vegetables, harvesting and planting and watering etc, as well as tackling the weeds too.
    We're interested in keeping the project sustainable, so any skills in that field are very interesting. We're very laid-back and enjoy cycling, supping or taking out our little boat when the weather is nice - which it nearly always is :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We're within walking distance of three different beaches, and close to the Spanish village of San Josep. If you want to practise Spanish it's a great place to start. I'm a part-time Spanish teacher

    There is a pick-your-own veg garden and we keep chickens too for fresh daily eggs. The house is surrounded by nature, yet only 10 minutes from the closest town for cinema, restaurants etc. It's hot this time of year, but ideally the gardening can be done in the early morning and evening so your days will be free.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a little plot growing vegetables and some fruit, and are looking for help watering, weeding and harvesting in July and August.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a double room for up to 2 people with outdoor bathroom and it's own private entrance. The kitchen and living room is shared with us and we'll provide funds for your groceries so although you are welcome to join us for meals, it's totally cool if you'd prefer to eat by yourselves.
    We love cooking and entertaining, and go out walking most days.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In the afternoons you'll be free to explore the island and visit Ibiza's many interesting beaches. There is lots to see, even out of season, so it's a great place to visit.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 234967998957