Help on our farm and enjoy the natural environment in Cordoba, Argentina

  • Favourited 142 times
  • Last activity: 8 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We are Alice and Sergio and our little daughter Clara, a few months ago we started our project on a new six-hectare farm at the foot of the mountain near a town called San Javier in the province of Córdoba, here we have everything to do, reform the old houses, making a garden, a chicken coop for our chickens, and many more ideas. On the farm we have three cows, some sheep, chickens and two very friendly dogs. We also have some fruit trees and we want to start planning a vineyard to later make our own wine. If you want to help us with some of the activities, we will be very grateful. There is a room in the house for volunteers, we share meals and cooking, we like to cook and also try new foods, exchange knowledge and share our culture and life itself. A big hug and see you soon!

    Hola! Somos Alice y Sergio y nuestra pequeña hija Clara, hace pocos meses comenzamos nuetro proyecto en una nueva finca de seis hectáreas al pie de la montaña cerca de un pueblo que se llama San Javier en la provincia de Córdoba, aqui tenemos todo por hacer, reformar las viejas casas, hacer una huerta, un gallinero para nuestras gallinas, y muchas ideas mas. En la finca tenemos tres vacas, algunas ovejas, gallinas y dos perros muy simpáticos. Tambien tenemos algunos árboles de frutas y tenemos las ganas de comenzar a planificar un viñedo para mas tarde hacer nuestro propip vino. Si quieren ayudarnos en algunas de las actividades, estaremos muy agradecidos. Hay una habitacion en la casa para los voluntarios, compartimos las comidas y la cocina, nos gusta cocinar y tambien probar nuevas comidas, intercambiar conocimientos y compartir nuestra cultura y la vida misma. Un gran abrazo y hasta pronto!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Know the region
    Conocer la región

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Take care of our house and our place during our trip.
    Cuidar nuestra casa y nuestro lugar durante nuestro viaje.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room with beds in the main house.
    There is a room for volunteers in the main house and we share the kitchen and meals

    Habitación con camas en la casa principal.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The farm is 5km from the town there are no means of public transport, but we share the outputs and activities.

    La granja esta a 5 kilometros del pueblo no hay medios de transporte público.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Host ref number: 261521261461

Feedback (1)


Photos

Feedback



Take care of the land, help with animal and in conservation in natural reserve, Chaco, Argentina
Bio-build and garden help in this paradisiacal mountain location in Tafi del Valle, Argentina