1 / 5

Experience island life with my family in Le Robert, Martinique

  • Martinique
  • Favourited 148 times
  • Last activity: 26/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I was born in Martinique from a family who has lived here for a long time, as such I can tell you about its history and help you discover the island. Regarding the place of reception there was a sugar refinery, a brickyard and a boiler room.
    I would like to host for a week or two and if we get on well the stay can be longer.

    Je suis né en Martinique d'une famille installée depuis longtemps ici, a ce titre je peux vous parler de son histoire et vous faire découvrir l'île.
    Concernant le lieu d'accueil il s'y trouvait une sucrerie, une briqueterie et une chaufournerie.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I live on an islet very close to Martinique with my animals, horses, sheep, dogs and the endemic iguanas of the island. You will be able to experience Robinson's life on an island, with all modern comforts.

    je vis sur un îlet très proche de la Martinique avec mes animaux, chevaux, moutons, chiens et les iguanes endémiques de l'île. Vous pourrez faire l'expérience de la vie de Robinson, avec tout le confort moderne.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help to maintain the house and prepare meals, I would also like to restore a house, redo fences, set up a permaculture project ...

    j'ai besoin d'aide pour entretenir la maison et préparer les repas, j'aimerais aussi restaurer une maison, refaire des clôtures, mettre en place un projet de permaculture...

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I can accommodate 2 people in a pavilion (bedroom with double bed and bathroom) near the main house, living room and kitchen are to be shared with the owner.

    je peux héberger 2 personnes dans un pavillon (chambre avec lit double et cabinet de toilette) proche de la maison principale, salle de séjour et cuisine sont à partager avec le propriétaire.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    private beaches and scuba diving around the island, angling

    plages privées et plongée sous marine autour de l'île, pêche à la ligne.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 234888758216

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (3.5)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (4.5)




Help me create a small permaculture garden and with DIY in Le Marin, Martinique
Help to rebuild hurricane damaged sailboats or with a nature project on the Caribbean island of Saint Martin