Come and join us in our family residence in Trapani, Sicily, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 101 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/11/2019

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    A family residence, composed by 10 apartments and rooms on the sea. We like welcome tourists from worldwide countries and transfer our passion and the love for Sicily and our territory organizing excursions to better know the area, rich of history and unspoilt nature, and restore them with typical food. I had a 20 years’ experience in commercial and accounting direction at a famous fashion company, with worldwide branches. I decided to change my life joing my boyfriend in Sicily and help him. I love Italy so much, and the idea to welcome people and help them to discover it let me feel completed and satisfied for having done something I trust on. I will put all my passion and efforts to let visitors and warkwayers breathe the Sicilian DNA

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Historical remains all over, the traditional events where our culture is touchable, the typical food to taste and the way to kook it, the unspoilt nature to discover over land and sea thanks to our boats. We offer a true experience, immerse themselves in the Sicilian world. We offer accomodation, bicicle and/or schooter, and 200€/month for food. Sicily is very cheap

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    During the current September 2019 we start the residence “refresh”. My and my boyfriend care about wall painting, cleaning the rooms, reorganizing spaces, changing broken things in the flats, some building works to be necessary arranged, recover the pot plants.. We are also renewing our website and planning to open a typical Sicilian product e-commerce. Warwayers can be also helpful in managing our social media (Instagram and Facebook), help me to prepare nice breakfasts and drinks. I’m a good cooker! They can also join and help us in our excursions over land and sea. We have a boat we use for let tourist discover Egadi islands. IMPORTANT: from mid September till February I will be far from Trapani for some work reasons. Enzo, my boyfriend only speaks italian and workwayers definitely need to speak a bit of italian otherwise the experience should be difficult.. I'm back to Trapani once a month and I can't help with translations.. Sorry..

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian, french, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Independent room in a flat or a small private flat near the residence. The town is very nice, surrounded by the sea. The beaches are not farer than 200 meters from all houses! All the flats are lovely and typical and have all the necessary fornitures

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The area is full of things to do. Sicily is rich of any kind of cultural things and experiences to do! Starting from the nature, the sea, the island that he/she can reach together with us thanks to our boat, the food, the history you can see all over.. From prehistoric remains, up to last century richness. Buildings, churches.. Then, don't forget about the every week events! Religious or folkloristic, or cultural. Sicily is unique and it's a shame lose the opportunity not to discover it..

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    30 hours approx

Host ref number: 233791264284