Come and help a young couple with support in childcare tasks in Lille, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 84 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ----NOT HOSTING AT THE MOMENT -----

    Our names are Elias (French) and Caroline (Swedish), we are a young couple of 26 that travelled across the globe and parents of two twin girls (Freja & Stina) 9 months old in July + our beloved cat called Jean-Marc.

    We have been helpers in the past (mostly in Australia) and would like to offer to fellow helpers the opportunity to visit and discover north of France.

    Caroline is working in the beer industry (curently on maternity leave) and Elias runs his company (working from home).

    We bought last July an old café that is being renovated an turned into a house.

    The profile we are looking for is :

    Someone that could assist us looking after our girls during the day, the main job would be to feed them twice a day (at 9am and 2pm), play a bit with them, take care of their laundry and clean their bedroom when needed.

    We would require 22 hours a week (4hours per day 5 days a week) to do during weekdays and you will enjoy your weekends off. Arrangements can of course be made if you need another day off during the week :)

    In exchange of that you will have your own bedroom (pictures below) and food will be provided (if you have any diet requirement please let us know).

    We have two bedrooms on the last floor that we dedicate to workawayers, one is rather big with a double bed the other one smaller with a single bed.
    The biggest room is always being offered to the person staying the longest.

    Note that we live only 10min walk from the old town of Lille, you will find heaps of restaurants, bar, clubs, museum etc...
    We would probably be able to lend you a bicycle during your stay :)

    Please bear in mind that you will be hosted in our house which is being renovated, meaning that we cannot offer you the best comfort, the cons at the moment are : kitchen and the toilets are rudimental and not heated, bathroom is pretty old but warm showers are available at any time.

    - WIFI is fast - If you smoke, no problem we have a garden - last floor of the house is only for workawayers (2 bedrooms) - Bus stop in front of the house - 30min walk or 5-10min to cycle max to reach the central station (train and coach)- we provide beer and wine along with the food -

    Happy to host helpers for a minimum stay of 2 weeks ideally 1 month. Please mention what kind of profile you want to send your request for.

    Speaking French is not mandatory at all.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Visiting Lille and improve your French

  • Help

    Help

    Painting - Door sanding - Gardening - General maintenance.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, Swedish,

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Helper will have their own bedroom.

    Food will be provided by us.

    Comfort will not be the best but we'll try hard to make as comfortable as possible.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    22 hours per week (to do during weekdays) / week-end off

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












Host ref number: 233173553257