Teach us English and stay with our family in Morelia, Mexico

Country

Mexico

Favourited 65 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    223

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi,
    We are looking for people that will share our home and help us learn english (prefelably someone who is a native english speaker). Sometimes in rare occasions we will need help with simple housework (of your choice).

    We need someone that knows how to speak spanish (intermediate or fluid) as we need it to communicate when we are not working since we don't speak english very well yet.

    Come and enjoy the touristic city of Morelia, you can visit downtown (wich is 15 minutes away from our home by car and bus), also known as a historical center wich is very famous for its baroque buildings of pink quary such as the Acueducto and the Cathedral of Morelia wich is one of the biggest and most beautiful cathedrals in Latin America. If you would like, we can also take you to some of the most important magical towns the state has too offer like Patzcuaro, Urupan, Quiroga, Paracho. We can also visit the butterfly sanctuary were the monarch butterflies live in,this butterflies represent the emblem of our city.

    I'm a single mother with an 18 year old son and two siberian husky dogs. I am an accountant and I currently work in a goberment post, in the afternoons I teach economy and accounting classes in a private highschool. In my free time I do network marketing and numerology at home. My hobbies are taking swimming and latin dance lessons.

    My son is a student in his last year of highschool. He is a very crative and artistic kid (he plays a little guitar and piano, he loves photography and film making, he has a little bit of experience in oil painting) if you like art or are interested in doing something creative you can have the opportunity to make a project or share artisitc knowledge with him.
    We love to spend time with our dogs in family, we also like to watch movies in movie theathers and at home.

    If you would like, I can share with you what I know in dancing (latin dance) and my son can show you what he knows about photography or painting.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can come practice spanish with us. I can teach you how to dance (latin dance) and my son can teach what he knows about photography and painting.
    You have the chance to visit most of the touristic and bautiful places in Morelia and other little towns, you can enjoy mexican food made just in Morelia. In general our way of life.

  • Help

    Help

    You will teach us and help us to practice in our english from 3 hours to 6 or 5 days a week (we will agree on the schedule when you arrive).

    Sometimes you will help us with housework.

    Iam on begginer level and my son is a little bit more advanced than me.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, a little english, a little french (just my son)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a bedroom just for you with a single bed and more forniture. The bathroom is shared since our house is not very big. We will provide you the three meals but sometimes you will have to cook your own meals (according to the schedule we agree on) but we would love to share dinner meals and enjoy conversations.
    Our house is calm, we would like to enjoy whatever musi you like to listen to.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time you can visit the green areas near our house, one of them has a basketball and football court. You can visit downtown wich is not hard to get there because you can get on one of the many public transports that take you there for a low price.
    Near our house there are many malls, restaurants and movie theathers just at a walking distance. There are also meny stores nearby if you want to enjoy a sack.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5-6 days a week


Host ref number: 232282452142