Live with us near Paris and help clear out our basement and sort the garden

Country

France

Favourited 270 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/06/2018

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    You will benefit from a big house and a garden in the Western surroundings of Paris.We live in a lovely town at the confluent of two rivers .Conflans is the Capital city of barges.We have the advantages of the town and of the countryside.We want to share a cheerful house with you and a beautiful area.We are a semi retired couple still busy working but have time to show you around and see with you how you can help us gardening,emptying our basement in order to change it into an office and a comfortable room and helping also with new technologies.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Help in the house
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Paris is a very cultural place museums,sightseeing art galleries,exhibitions
    Knowing about French habits is quite interesting .We have travelled a lot and spent 5 years with our two daughters in London.We know what it is like to discover a new culture.We ll help you know more about the French culture.If you are interested in improving your French we can help I taught English to adults for quite a long time and still do.Daniel loves to "teach "French to visitors who are eager to learn.

  • Help

    Help

    So it 's mainly tidying the garden we have lawn,flower beds and trees.The idea is to have a nice garden we can enjoy in summer and autumn. I also fancy having a maze and growing automatic plants.I 'm very interested in medicinal plants and their health virtues.
    Our basement needs emptying before we can change it it into a nice and cosy room.This may involve cleaning floor,doors and windows,some painting and refurbishing.
    We use quite a lot new technologies but there are a few things we aren't fluent at .So we'll need your help.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French English little German and little Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You ll share with us a house of 4 bedrooms a living room,a large entrance and a kitchen
    We have two comfortable rooms devoted to our guests with their own bathroom .You ll share the living room and the kitchen and also the utility room in the basement ,and of course the garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our town is well connected to Paris and other towns in the area. There are buses to go to the city center there is a swimming pool cinemas, a multifunction concert hall nice walks along the rivers,in the forest...it's a first experience and we are eager to start this project.One of our daughters is work awaying and that gave the idea to be hosts.It can only be a great experience for you and us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 231294533783