Help with my permaculture project close to Roncão, Santiago do Cacém, Portugal

Country

Portugal

updated  

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello my name is Gerke. I’m 33 years old and come from the Netherlands. I live since two years in Portugal and started a permaculture project. Terraces, ponds and swales have been made and we planted hundreds of trees and bushes. We got bees and the first structures are arising. We have a composttoilet and a cold shower at the moment.

    Currently we are building on the walls from clay for my house.

    You work 5 hours approximately and all meals are provided. You will sleep in a tent or bring your own camper. Plenty of space. There is a bus connection to Santiago do Cacem, Sines & Grandola. But I can take you as well as I go every morning to Santiago de Cacem for work. In days off we go to the beach or places around.

    I prefer people who want to stay for a week.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn about many things. Get your hands dirty. Do some natural building. And learn about permaculture or starting your own project in Portugal.

  • Help

    Help

    see above

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Tent or bring your own camper

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Beach, other projects, markets.. anything thats going on. I will bring you to local life.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    If you are a digital nomad thats perfect. You can join me in my office in Santiago de Cacem.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Plenty of space. Electricity provided

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 231243748388