Come and help us with practicing English near the Adriatic sea in Marche, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 24 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a big Italian family of 5 - father Massimo, mother Fabiola, 2 sons Alessandro and Federico, and a little princess of 7 years old Caterina. I, the mother of the family, work as a teacher of Italian language at a local school. My husband is an entrepreneur. We live in the city center of Civitanova Marche by the sea.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The travellers can learn about the culture from the inside, as well as practice Italian language while living with a family and participating in our family activities.
    Civitanova is a charming city with a lot of nice shops, bars and cafes. Also, there is a long walk along the beach, where you can jog in the morning or just take a nice promenade. Beach season starts in June and finishes in September. Other cities are easily reachable from here by train or by bus.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a girl for at least 2 - 4 months to help with our little Caterina to practice English language, as well as apprehend new cultures and learn about the diversity of the world. In general, we just need someone to be with Caterina and to accompany her to after-school activities, play with her and practice the language in a playful form for a couple of hours after school.


    You'll have your free time in the morning, when Caterina is at school. Then we usually have lunch together at our grandmother's place and then go altogether to our house. There you will spend 2-3 hours playing with Caterina or going for a nice walk along the beach, while teaching her English words and phrases. Later in the afternoon we'll accompany her together to the pool or the dance class. After you may choose to spend the evening with us or on your own, as you like.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, basic English, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A private room at the apartment of our grandmother, who is a very cheerful, modern and easy-going person.
    The apartment is located in the city center, close to the beach and our house.
    We also provide meals, and you may choose if you wish to take it alone with our family.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 231125279889