Helping a family in the beautiful countryside in Hessen, Germany

Country

Germany

Last minute

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a beautiful place in the middle of Germany. We have 3 guest rooms which we rent to travellers, a small seminar room and big garden.

    I am a coach and help pioneers to become a leader with great impact. I offer online and offline sessions and retreats. Thomas is chef and is often traveling. He cooks for yoga seminars etc. We have a 1 year old son, Yanuk. He is a little sunshine and very active.

    We need always help in the house (cleaning and babysitting) and garden.

    We are alcohol free, non smoking and mainly vegetarian. We dont have animals.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live a relaxed life in nature. Thomas has a lot of knowledge about healthy nutrition, like ayurvedic food. I have basic knowledge of herbs and plants. We are happy to share.

  • Help

    Help

    Depending on the season:
    In summer a lot of fruit needs to be harvested and to be processed. We have 7 fruit trees.

    From spring to autumn
    Weeding
    Mowing grass
    cutting hedges
    water plants

    Winter
    Chop wood
    Relocate compost
    Cut trees

    All year round
    Babysitting

    Additional we have always small projects running, to build and renew things.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    single or double guest room with shared bathroom, 3 vegetarian meals a day, 4 hours work per day

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Around our place there is a lot nature around for hiking and biking. In our village there is a bus stop (bus hourly) but no shops.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    You can work in your room and if its warm enough outside. Internet speed: Download 24 Mbit/s Upload 9,5 Mbit/s The internet is stable and per landline. Zoom and Video uploads works.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day



Host ref number: 229571595946