Come hang out and help us around the house in Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 191 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/08/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! My name is Katelyn. I am a high school English teacher residing in Daytona Beach, Florida. I volunteered through the work away program last summer in Spain, and I wanted to return the favor this summer while I have some time off from school.


    I live with my boyfriend, who is an aerospace engineer, our super sweet Great Dane Montgomery, and our longhaired cat Luna.

    We are laid back people who love music, culture, nature, and life.

    I live about a 10 minute car ride away from the beach, 5 minutes from the mall, airport, and Daytona International Speedway.

    I live about 30 minutes away from the beautiful Ponce Inlet and various freshwater springs, 45 minutes away from historic St. Augustine, and an hour away from Cape Canaveral and Orlando.

    It's a very touristy, beautiful area. I would love to show you around.


    This summer I plan to spend a lot of time at the beach, and possibly studying for the GRE.

    I am looking for individual travelers. Female preferred. No couples please.

    Please do not e-mail me for anything other than June and July. Your message will be ignored.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Help

    Help

    I'm asking for very basic help around the house. Dishes, sweeping, scooping the cat litter box, picking up Great Dane poop, and help with yard work.

    If you speak Spanish, French, or German, that would be a huge bonus. :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Three meals five days a week, a big comfy bed and your own room to sleep in, and a bathroom.

    May be willing to accommodate vegetarians -- I buy the ingredients, you cook the meal? :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I may be able to provide you with a bike. Otherwise, there's a bus stop about a fifteen minute walk away.

    Daytona Beach does NOT have great public transportation. With that in mind, please be prepared to order an Uber or taxi if I'm unable to take you somewhere. Like I said, the bus stop is a 15/20 minute walk away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 228944544788