1 / 5
updated  

We are looking looking to meet new people and for a help in and around the house in Lebbeke, Belgium

  • Favourited 59 times
  • Last activity: 21 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5. We have three boys age 15, 13 and 9. We also have a cat, dog (small one) and a hamster. So you can imagine that there is always something happening in the house. The house is big anough and we have a seperate room to stay. And during the summer we put up a swimming pool in the garden.
    We live in a quiet village between Ghent, Brussels and Antwerp. And these are easily accessible via public transportation.
    We like to go mountainbiking (although we're not super good at it), walking, dansing,... . I love boardgames (unfortunately my wife doesn't), so we have often friends over for a game. We also love animals, my wife is a vet and she has her practice accross the street.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Belgium is a small country and therefor everything is nearbye. We can show you the nice places in our country (the old cities, the coast or the nature). We see this as an opportunity for us and our kids to learn about other cultures. So you can take part in our family life and activities.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for some help in and around the house. But we also think this is a great way for us and our kids to get in contact with different cultures.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    The kids are learning French so it would be nice if they could practice a little.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House with garden in a quiet neighbourhood of a small town. You can stay in a large room with enough privacy (Own sofa-bed and tv). The bathroom is shared. And we have a bike at your disposal.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Sightseeing, walking, biking,... Trainstation accessible on foot. Big cities like Ghent, Brugge, Brussels, Antwerp easily accessible. But everything you need is also nearbye.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 228876523158

Photos

Feedback

Experience our young organic farming eco-community near Liege in Belgium
Join our peaceful home and lets ‘make magic’ in the fields South of Ghent, Belgium