Help a family Grow organic vegetables and Feed a small fish farm in Muriae, Brazil

Country

Brazil

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/02/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    913

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Antonio retired, I live with my son and daughter-in-law. My son knows
    Talk English. Has availability for sightseeing. I live in a rural area. The residence is comfortable with internet. Temperate climate. Between forests with many birds Ideal place for lovers of nature and lovers of organic food. It is 6 km from the small town Rosario da Limeira mg. Brazil.
    I have sustainable production. Organic vegetables and greens and fish
    Quiet and bucolic place Sleeps with the sound of a stream. Small waterfall. Place to learn about nature.
    I want to receive volunteers to take care of the organic garden and feed fish. Be an English speaker.

    Meu nome Antonio Faria aposentado, moro com meu filho e nora. Meu filho sabe o básico
    conversar em inglês . Moro em uma zona rural. A residência é confortável com Internet. Clima temperado. Entre florestas com muitos pássaros Lugar ideal para os amantes da natureza e apreciadores de alimentos orgânicos. Está a 6 km da pequena cidade Rosario da Limeira mg. Brasil. E apenas 300 km do Rio de Janeiro.
    Tenho produção sustentável. Orgânicos de legumes e hortaliças e peixes
    Lugar tranquilo e bucolico Dorme com som de um riacho. Pequena cachoeira. Lugar para aprender sobre a natureza.
    Desejo receber voluntários que seja falante de inglês. Esperamos voluntários que possa ensinar o idioma inglês para meu filho.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The main thing is the practice of producing organic foods and learning a little about the Atlantic Forest. Besides having an ecological adventure, you will also have the Opportunity to know the culture of a historical region of Brazil, Minas Gerais.
    We are close to a historical city and Cultural Heritage of Humanity Ouro Preto.

    O principal é a prática de produzir alimentos orgânicos e aprender um pouco sobre a Mata Atlântica. Alem de ter uma aventura ecológica terá também a
    oportunidade de
    Conhecer a cultura de uma região histórica do Brasil, Minas Gerais.
    Estamos perto de uma cidade histórica e patrimônio Cultural da humanidade, Ouro Preto. Estamos a 300 km do Rio de Janeiro.

  • Help

    Help

    Pratica de idioma ingles.
    Ajudar a manter a casa limpa.
    Temos empregada.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There will be a bedroom and bathroom access to the dependencies of the house and basic internet. O


    Terá um quarto e banheiro acesso as dependências da casa e internet

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are buses passing by the residence. There is also a vehicle and a person available to accompany
      To sightseeing
    Example. Rio de Janeiro, Belo Horizonte and others.

    Tem ônibus passando perto da residência para o rodoviaria de Muriae.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 a 4 hours a day, 4 days a week

Host ref number: 228223422817