Help with babies and garden on a cattle farm near Braidwood, NSW

Country

Australia

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/05/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    82

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi guys!

    We are Peter, 44, Australian, grazier and Anja, 27, German, Nurse.

    We live on a big farm surrounded by hills, creek, grass, trees and animals. We are growing veggies and keeping grass fed beef cows. We need a lot of help with looking after the kids, Bronn (2) and Jamie (4 months). We also need help with cleaning and cooking in the home.

    We are generally relaxed and not very strict so you can help us out with your own personality and skills and we will be most likely grateful for your help.

    We are open and interested in your story but we also are quiet and need time for ourselves as part of our days. So you will have to occupy yourself at times. We struggle with telling someone what to do, when it is obvious and we don't really mind how things are being done as long as something is being done.

    Some projects include building a green house out of an old truck crade and setting up the garden for summer. We are both working and looking after the kids so things take a long time without any support.

    Just send us a message and we'll be in touch!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a couple from two different countries with interesting opinions on life, nutrition and everything else. We think a lot and change a lot. We are somewhere between hippie and conservative - just normal really. We don't believe in television and are aware that we spend too much time on our phones. We believe in 3 meals a day, which mostly contain either homegrown meat or homegrown veggies. We have rules but they're pretty flexible.

    We would love to learn about your life, stories and opinions and we would love our sons to have a world view as broad as possible.

  • Help

    Help

    - babysitting kids
    - help with cooking
    - building greenhouse
    - help with cleaning
    - spontanious things coming up on the farm and in the house

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    private hut, bathroom in the house

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It would be good to have a car if they want to be flexible and leave and come back anytime they want as the next town is 40 km's away. We have one car which we can use to go somewhere all together. The next town is Braidwood and has a lot of lovely cafes, a grocery shop, pubs, a park , a post office, bank, petrol station. It is a very nice rural town. 2 hours from Canberra, the capital. 1,5 hours to the coast (Bateman's bay) with nice beaches and shops as well.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 227214152996