Help with pets and other tasks in Georgetown, Malaysia

Country

Malaysia

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    129

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Would prefer cat lovers and female volunteer only because I have a female worker in house. My guesthouse and cafe are located in the bustling George Town. You have a right choice if you want to explore the art, cultural, heritage and architecture of Penang UNESCO World Heritage Site. It takes you 5-15 minutes walk to Komtar, famous street foods and street art at Amenian Street. I lead a busy lifestyle and may not always be around. I have seven cats, a rabbit and fish need to be take care of when I am not around. When I am away from house I hope someone could help up on handling my guest needs and help to fulfill it at the same time.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In the program you will be able to know a lot of people along the way, from local to other country people. You will learn about Penangnist local life style and our local dialects.
    Helping me in guesthouse, make you better in hospitality and communication.
    Lastly, know more about cats and rabbit.

  • Help

    Help

    Your task is to handle my guest or help with housekeeping when the other female worker are unable or complete at the require time. I have seven cats and rabbit in house which need shower once a week, you might need to help up if I am not free. Before handling my guest, you will have to be knowledge what happening in Georgetown, and know about every tourist stop, and hopefully everything that guest might ask during their stay.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Malay, Mandarin and Cantonese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I will provide a room which is suitable for you during your help in house and it is good for one.

    I don’t offer food in house but you can easily get food and affordable price around my house. I only have some coffee, tea and biscuits provides.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can explore Georgetown when day off, all within walking distance it is very convenience. You can even get a bicycle to go around the heritage zone, famous Street Art in Georgetown. Bus station is less than five minutes walking from my house if you would like to go out of town with a little budget.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 226367963851