Caring for animals in the beautiful Sabina hills, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 505 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    27  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/09/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    259

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Over Christmas

    We are a couple of artists (French and English) living and working in an old country farmhouse set in 2 hectares of land with stunning views of the Sabina Hills. We have 2 horses, two dogs and three cats who are all very dear to us.

    We are currently looking for a responsible person, over 25 years old, from the 18th December until the 29 th December (or up to 2nd January if so wished) to house sit for us while we go away for 5 or 6 days , to take care of our animals, help in the kitchen, do some gardening etc This would require you to be comfortable spending time in the house on your own. We live in a safe area and have friends nearby.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Language practice, sharing of travel stories, spend time in a beautiful peaceful location with lovely animals and we cooking veggie as we are vegetarians :)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a friendly, responsible, practical person ( over 25), who we can rely on to take care of the house, animals and general maintenance, especially if we need to go away for a few days or longer periods. We might generally need help a week or two at a time.

    Our horses are fairly easy to look after, as they are very good natured and live outdoors most of the time. They need to be checked on at least twice a day, given water, hay and their shelter may need mucking out. We are looking for someone who is comfortable in handling the horses if necessary.

    We have 2 beautiful dogs, Lola who is 3 and Pablo who is 2 years old. The are very lively, playful and like a lot of attention, games and cuddles, so being an animal lover is a must! We also have 3 lovely cats called Rambo, Luna and Betty.

    Our garden and vegetable patch could do with some tidying up.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room in our house, shared bathroom. We have a lovely big garden surrounded by trees. Our house can be described as a charming and rustic, slightly ramshackle farmhouse.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a beautiful area and our house is in a private location within 15-20mins walk from a couple of shops and a cafe. We can provide lifts to the train station which is 10 minutes drive away (when at home). Rome (Tiburtina Station) is an hour away by train.
    We are vegetarian but will not be offended if you want to cook your own meat. (our dogs are not vegetarian ;))
    As we are both artists, our helper can use our studio space to do something creative whilst we are away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Around 4-5 hours a day (max 25 hours/week)

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

















Host ref number: 226284687641