Help with garden, animals and the home, British adventurous family in Grasse, France

Country

France

Favourited 55 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    54.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 13 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a British family living in France, we would like to welcome a single person or couple into our home on the Côte d’Azur to help with our house and garden.
    We would like help with our garden we want to learn more about composting growing vegetables and how to live more gently on the earth.

    We have lived around the world including Dubai Abu Dhabi, Asia, Australia, and now France....! We love to experience and learn from different cultures and love food from around the world.

    Our 3 children are 18, 16, and 13 yrs old they are all bi lingual speaking English and French.
    In exchange we can help teach you English and perhaps French.
    We have lots of pets, 2 rabbits, a guinea pig, a turtle and 2 cats.

    We all like to help in the kitchen and love trying new cuisines and sharing food together, and welcome your favorite foods.

    We live very close to bus and train links, Cannes is just 30 mins away and Nice international airport is a 35mins drive away. You will have plenty of time and places to explore while staying with us.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn English & French in a kind hospitable family you will learn about the French lifestyle and history of our town of Grasse, the perfume capital of the world. If you like to ski the nearest slopes are 90mins away by car or bus, the French Rivera is a 30min train ride away. I am a yoga teacher, and Well being coach i work with people to create ease in their lives, bodies & minds. Perhaps I could help you too 😀

  • Help

    Help

    General gardening weeding, composting, carpentry skills would be a bonus. Someone with permaculture experience would be very welcome. Help around the house to include general housekeeping, helping with laundry, cooking and cleaning.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a spacious house and garden with a pool which you are welcome to use. The Workaways accommodation is an Australia camper trailer in the garden which has a fully sprung queen size bed and is very comfortable and we used it many times on our time in Australia with the whole family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The train and buses run regularly and we live close to both a bus and train station, we also have bikes you can use if you like. If you want to travel the trains go to amazing holiday destinations such as Paris, Italy...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Unfortunately our Wifi is not great at the moment. We are still waiting for fiber.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Yes we have room for campers in our garden with easy access.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 225221379138