Help with new family home projects in Saint Bonnet de Cray, France

Country

France

new host  

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a married couple that we will traditionally celebrate in May 2021. Camille 29 years old, veterinarian doctor predominantly rural (cattle, sheep, goats ...) in Charlieu and Yves 42 years old civil servant in charge of audiovisual within the a higher education establishment near Lyon. 2 children (8 and 10 years old) from a 1st marriage who are present only 1 weekend out of 2 then half of the school holidays. We have just bought a large farmhouse of 380m² located between Burgundy and the Rhône-Alpes (country of Roannais, near Charlieu). We are 1h30 from Lyon accessible by car or regional train.
    .....
    Bonjour, nous sommes un couple marié que nous fêterons traditionnellement en mai 2021. Camille 29 ans, docteur vétérinaire à dominance rurale (bovins, ovins, caprins...) à Charlieu et Yves 42 ans fonctionnaire chargé de l'audiovisuel au sein d'un établissement d'enseignement supérieur à côté de Lyon. 2 enfants (8 et 10 ans) issus d'un 1er mariage qui sont présents seulement 1 week-end sur 2 puis la moitié des vacances scolaires. Nous venons d'acheter un grand corps de ferme de 380m² situé entre la Bourgogne et le Rhône-Alpes (pays du Roannais, à proximité de Charlieu). Nous sommes à 1h30 de Lyon accessible en voiture ou en train régional.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Regions rich in history and close to nature (hiking). Learning techniques for renovating a house. Discovery of French gastronomy. Learning the French language and discussions in English.
    .....
    Régions riches historiquement et proche de la nature (randonnées). Apprentissage des techniques pour travaux de rénovation d'une maison. Découverte de la gastronomie française. Apprentissage de la langue française et discussions en anglais.

  • Help

    Help

    We welcome help with the many tasks that we have to do on our own until February 2021 in our new home. Other small projects will also be carried out after this date. The move is scheduled for September 2020 to leave the Lyon region. Then, we need help to maintain the house (cleaning, shopping, making meals ...), take care of the garden with an area of 2200m² and a future vegetable garden with new plantings. Then, take care of our animals (cats, dogs, chickens and soon sheep) ...
    .....
    Nous avons besoin d'aide pour les nombreux travaux que nous devons réaliser nous-même jusqu'en février 2021 dans notre nouvelle maison. D'autres petits travaux seront aussi réalisés après cette date. Le déménagement est prévu en septembre 2020 pour quitter la région lyonnaise. Ensuite, nous avons besoin d'aide pour entretenir la maison (ménage, courses, faire les repas...), s'occuper du jardin d'une surface de 2200m² et d'un futur potager avec nouvelles plantations. Puis, soigner nos animaux (chats, chiens, poules et bientôt des moutons)...

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Before August 15, 2020, 3-person tent provided in the garden with the possibility of repatriation in the living room in case of bad weather. After this date, 1 bedroom in the house with a double bed (ideal for couples). Bathroom shared with the family and then only with the children from February 2021.
    .....
    Avant le 15 août 2020, tente 3 places fournie dans le jardin avec possibilité de rapatriement dans le salon si mauvais temps. Après cette date, 1 chambre dans la maison avec lit 2 places (idéal couple). Salle de bain partagée avec la famille puis uniquement avec les enfants à partir de février 2021.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Loan of a car if a valid driving license in France. Financial compensation possible to help with your current expenses. Definition of a schedule according to your wishes (1 or 2 days during the week and free weekends for example). Would like a long enough period (1 month or more) to establish a relationship of trust.
    .....
    Prêt d'une voiture si permis de conduire valide en France. Compensation financière possible pour participer à vos dépenses courantes. Définition d'un planning selon vos souhaits (1 ou 2 jours en semaine et week-ends libres par exemple). Souhaite une assez longue durée (1 mois ou plus) pour établir une relation de confiance.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week

Host ref number: 224566223771