Help to build a tiny house and spend time with our family in Audenge, France

Country

France

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! I did some experiences with workaway as a workawayer. It will be my first time as an host.
    We have a land of 87 000m², mainly with a pine forest!
    I live in a tiny house.
    My boyfriend will build a small wood house (25m²) to live in front of my tiny house.
    We will need some help during summer to build the house.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It can be interesting for you to be in a french family (i'm 29, my boyfriend 45, the two children 10 and 14), to be in the nature!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for help to build the house. And maybe some gardening. Maybe some help to bring the children at the beach while we are building ourself... and it can be great to improve our english or spanish!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    For now we have only one tiny house for 4. So i guess it will be more convenient for you to sleep in a tent (we have 2 tents). Of course you will have access to the tiny house (where there is the bathroom). But maybe, we can build a outside shower like that you can be independant :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live 4 kilometers from Marcheprime (check on google where is it), there is a train station there. We can give you some bikes to go to Marcheprime. From there, you can go to Bordeaux by train (it's 23 minutes) or Arcachon (half an hour). We live 14 kilometers from the beach.
    My boyfriend love to do some kitesufing, so if we go you can come with us of course.
    If you come during summer, for sure we will go the afternoon with the children at the beach, so you are welcome.
    We were thinking about working the mornings and the afternoons, to enjoy the area with the children. Half helping half holidays!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 224311465711