Help us with English or German and enjoy Santiago

Country

Chile

Favourited 166 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/05/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Constanza, I live with two brothers, Miguel and Javier want to learn English or German. We live in Santiago, capital of Chile, by the university, but our family is Rengo, a small town two hours from the city, we often travel there, so we would also invite you to join us there.
    We love food, travel and fun, so we will be a good company.

    Mi nombre es Constanza, vivo con dos hermanos: Miguel y Javier queremos aprender inglés o alemán. Vivimos en Santiago, la capital de Chile, por la universidad, pero nuestra familia es de Rengo, una pequeña ciudad a dos horas de la ciudad, viajamos a Rengo muchas veces, así que también invitamos a acompañarnos para allá.
    Nos encanta la comida, viajar y divertirnos, por lo que seremos una buena compañía.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    Basically, speak to us in your language (English or German), devote an hour a day to formal education. Help with household chores, but as they are shared will be very few.
    You'll have plenty of time, because usually we attend college and are not many hours at home, therefore, you'll be heading out to the weekends free will.
    It would be nice to know their typical food so if one day you cook, it would be good.

    Básicamente, hablarnos en su idioma (inglés o alemán), dedicarse una hora al día a la enseñanza formal. Ayudar con las tareas del hogar, pero como son compartidas serán muy pocas.
    Tendrás mucho tiempo libre, ya que usualmente asistimos a la universidad y no estamos muchas horas en casa, por lo tanto, podrás salir a conocer, los fines de semana los tendrás libres.
    Sería muy grato conocer su comida típica, así que si algún día puede cocinar, será mejor.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Español, Inglés

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    It is a small apartment, so we offer a small room equipped.
    Free access to everything.

    Es un pequeño departamento, así que ofrecemos una habitación pequeña, equipada.
    Libre acceso a todo.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Santiago is the capital and economic centre of Chile. With its museums, events, theaters, restaurants, bars and other entertainment and cultural opportunities, it is the political and cultural centre of the country. Its central location makes it a convenient base point to further explore the country. Due to its proximity to both mountains and the Pacific ocean, It is possible to ski in the nearby Andes and later be on the beach, all in the same day.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 horas


Host ref number: 223811956994

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more