People who have a love for nature and respect for Indigenous cultures in Cunco, Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 58 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    668

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Cunco is a commune and city of the ninth region of the Araucanía, which is located between two estuaries, the Cunco and the Nahuelcura,

    The city of Cunco, near the Allipén River, was founded in 1883 as a Protective Fort. For the 20 of August of 1918 it was transformed into commune. Its name comes from Mapudungun and means "clear water".

    At present it has 18,800 inhabitants approximately, many of whom reside in rural sectors and We Especially dedicate ourselves to Work the land to cultivate Our food, Livestock, Handicrafts, Looms, Southern Typical Gastronomy, Mapuche Music and Developing Tourism in Horseback Riding.

    ---

    Cunco es una comuna y ciudad de la novena región de la Araucanía, que se ubica entre dos esteros, el Cunco y el Nahuelcura,

    La ciudad de Cunco, cercana al río Allipén, se fundó el año 1883 a manera de Fuerte de protección. Para el 20 de agosto de 1918 se transformó en comuna. Su nombre proviene del Mapudungún y significa “agua clara”.

    En la actualidad posee 18.800 habitantes aproximadamente, muchos de los cuales residen en sectores rurales y Nosotros Especialmente nos dedicamos a Trabajar la tierra para cultivar Nuestros alimentos, Ganadería, Artesanías, Telares, Gastronomía Típica del Sur , Musica Mapuche y Desarrollando El turismo en Cabalgata.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer lodging, food and share with our family and Our Wise Mapuche culture in a place characteristic of the Chilean Araucanía. Specifically in a humble home with the comfort of wood stoves, Traditional Food of La Araucanía and We open the doors of our home with the warmth of characteristic home of the people of the area.

    Ofrecemos alojamiento, comida y compartir con nuestra familia y Nuestra Sabia Cultura mapuche en un lugar característico de la Araucanía chilena. Específicamente en un hogar Humilde con la comodidad de las cocinas a leña, Comida Tradicional de La Araucanía y Les Abrimos las puertas de Nuestro Hogar con el calor de Hogar Característico de la Gente de la zona. Decir tambien que no contamos con agua caliente en la ducha.

  • Help

    Help

    We request mainly help in our day to day, working with the Earth from the respect. (OUR BELOVED MOTHER EARTH)

    We request mainly help in our day to day, working with the Earth from the respect. (OUR BELOVED MOTHER EARTH), we need, to make terraces in the garden, to plant our vegetables, we are also building a workshop, a ruca and animal stalls, in rustic construction, so we need construction aids, fences, helper in our craftsmanship in wood and wool, aaesoria in ecotourism.

    Nosotros Solicitamos Principalmente Ayuda en Nuestros Dia a Dia, Trabajando con la Tierra desde el respeto. ( NUESTRA AMADA MADRE TIERRA), necesitamos, realizar bancales en el huerto, para sembrar nuestras verduras, tambien estamos construyendo un taller, una ruca y pesebreras para animales , en construccion rústica, por lo que necesitamos ayudantes de construcción, cierre de cercos, ayudantia en nuestro oficio de artesania en madera y lana, aaesoria en ecoturismo.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Español y mapudungun

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The type of accommodation we offer is in a Home of our Mapuche Family that has beds, blankets of wool, wood stove and a warm atmosphere that will make you feel at home, the love and respect is essential for us.

    Food is part of the Exchange With people who like carbohydrates, meats, vegetables, salads, bread, Kuchen, Sopaipillas, Chestnuts and typical foods of southern Chile.
    Jessica the Cook of Mayin, she makes wonderful Southern dishes.

    El tipo de alojamiento que ofrecemos es en un Hogar Calido de Nuestra Familia Mapuche que cuenta con camas, frazadas de Lana, cocina a leña y con un ambiente cálido que te hará sentir en casa, el cariño y respeto es fundamental para nosotros. Tenemos, una pieza con litera para dos personas, y tres sofa cama en la sala de estar.

    La Comida es parte del Intercambio Con las personas que les guste los carbohidratos, carnes, vegetales, ensaladas, pan amasado, Kuchen, Sopaipillas, Castañas y comidas típicas en

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The descriptions of the work, is mainly in construction with raw materials from the area, we will generally work on infrastructure and field work.

    Las descripciones de la labor, es principalmente en construcción con materias primas de la zona, generalmente Trabajaremos en infraestructura Y labores del Campo.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 a 3 horas/ 5 dias

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (4.3)

Communication: (4.0)





Host ref number: 262452644739