Help out in in the gardens of our rural property surrounded by nature and wilderness in Wilson's Downfall, NWS, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    A love of nature and wilderness is what I have to offer. The rural property is located 30 kms from the nearest town.

    If you want to go partying and have an espresso each morning then this is NOT the place for you.

    There are kangaroos and native birds to greet you each day. We have a small river running through the property with native fish and platypus. We have koalas on the property as well as other native animals and wildlife.

    The 5 acre garden has been established over 32 years and has well established trees in an eclectic display. The garden displays 4 main seasons and most of the work is carried out in March/April and August/September.
    Work would include gardening which may involve planting and trimming bedding plants. Cutting flowers, weeding, watering and creating a colourful display of flowers. Maintaining a tidy garden and helping with whatever jobs need to be done which is different with each season.
    The garden is open to the public during December and January and a cafe is established during these months to encourage people to stay here.
    During the months of December and January I sell cut flowers to the flower market.

    I am a spiritual person and enjoy people who have the same values OR who are interested in learning about crystal healing, meditation and living an organic and free spirited living. Treating the planet with respect and learning to live as one with the planet is how I live my life.

    I would like to learn French and/or Italian so would offer that as part of the exchange of services.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    5 hours per day 5 days per week. The work is mostly independent and I would prefer that work be started at the latest in summer 8am and in winter 9 am so that a full day's work is achieved.

    Food is mostly organic, vegetarian but I do offer and consume meat.

    No smoking inside the house, but allowed only on the verandah at the house due to the risk of bush fires during summer.

    Internet is limited with a satellite service. I offer wi-fi however there is regional telecommunication towers nearby to use your own data on your phone. I would suggest a Telstra service provider for your phone if you intend to live in rural areas.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private bedroom with shared bathroom in family home.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Close to Girraween National Park, Bald Rock and Boonoo Boonoo Falls, Undercliff Falls.
    Wineries within 40 minutes. Rivers for fishing and country roads to go walking. To better explore the area a car is necessary as it is 30 kms to reach the nearest town.
    I like to include any workers in my normal activities which include Toastmaster, Spiritual circles with women and get togethers with friends who are musicians.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 222862737824